Cardlytics operates a commerce media platform built on financial institutions' anonymized first-party purchase data. It pioneered card-linked offers, placing cash-back advertising inside the digital banking channels of U.S. and U.K. bank partners and sharing the resulting revenue with those publishers. Marketers use its purchase-based targeting and closed-loop measurement to reach shoppers and quantify in-store and online sales impact. Founded in 2008 and headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia, the company has traded on Nasdaq as CDLX since 2018. It sold its Bridg point-of-sale identity platform to PAR Technology in March 2026 to refocus on its core financial media network.
Cardlytics is publicly traded
This company is no longer available on our private secondary market. Shares can be traded publicly under its listed ticker.
Company data and valuation marks are estimates and may be incomplete, stale, erroneous, or revised.
Founded
2008
Employees
201–500
Total Funding
$208.6M
10 rounds
Cut ~30% of workforce (120 employees/contractors) in cost-savings/organizational realignment
Distress signal amid revenue decline; downside pressure on equity value
Funding data and valuation marks are estimates and may be incomplete, stale, erroneous, or revised.
Total raised $208.6M across 10 rounds
Last updated 09-23-2026
| Date | Round | Amount Raised | Valuation | Lead Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 2017 | Series G | $11.9M | — | Not disclosed |
| Jul 2016 | Convertible Note | $6M | — | National Electrical Benefit Fund |
| Apr 2016 | Convertible Notes | $27M | — | Not disclosed |
Amit Gupta
Chief Executive Officer
David Evans
Chief Financial Officer
Peter Chan
Chief Technology Officer
Rory Mitchell
Chief Business Officer, US and UK
Jose Singer
Chief Product Officer
Nick Lynton
Chief Legal & Privacy Officer
Carson Napps
Chief People Officer
Cardlytics has traded on the Nasdaq Global Market as CDLX since its initial public offering on 9 February 2018, which priced 5,400,000 shares at $13.00. The business has contracted sharply since Bank of America, its largest financial institution partner, gave notice of non-renewal in April 2025 and wound down its agreements through February 2026: second-quarter 2026 revenue fell 36% year over year to $36.9 million. Cardlytics cut roughly 30% of its workforce in October 2025, sold its Bridg platform to PAR Technology in March 2026, and reported positive adjusted EBITDA of $1.7 million in the second quarter of 2026.
Cardlytics shares can be purchased through any standard brokerage account — including Fidelity, Charles Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and online platforms like Robinhood or E*TRADE. Search for the ticker to place an order.
Cardlytics raised $208.6M across 10 disclosed funding rounds prior to its public listing.
Cardlytics is headquartered in Atlanta, GA, USA.
Access live market data
Sign UpData collected with AI, which can make mistakes. Please double-check this information.