
Clear Street is a cloud-native capital markets platform providing end-to-end prime brokerage services. The company offers institutional investors unified access to trading, risk management, and financing for U.S. equities and options. As of September 2025, the platform supported $17.2 billion in interest-bearing client balances and cleared approximately 3.8% of U.S. equity market volume, with daily trading activity of more than $31.3 billion.
Clear Street is publicly traded
IPO'd on Jan 20, 2026
This company is no longer available on our private secondary market. Shares can be traded publicly under CLRS.
Company data and valuation marks are estimates and may be incomplete, stale, erroneous, or revised.
Founded
2018
Employees
501–1,000
Total Funding
$1.88B
13 rounds
Last Private Valuation
$12B
Jan 13, 2026
Cutting more than 50 jobs following abandoned IPO plans, part of a broader organizational pivot
Cost-cutting signal amid post-IPO-pullback restructuring
CEO Ed Tilly retired effective June 1, 2026; founder Uri Cohen returned as CEO
Founder-led governance reasserted after failed IPO; leadership already matches stored profile
Agreed to acquire Boom Securities (via Ignition Holdings), its first fully licensed APAC clearing brokerage
Strategic APAC expansion; not itself a repricing event.
Postponed intended Nasdaq IPO (ticker CSIG) citing market conditions, plans to reconsider later
Public-listing liquidity event pushed out indefinitely
Clear Street raised ~$135.4M Series C preferred stock (Dec 2025/Jan 2026); subsidiary issued $78.5M notes; total debt $300M
Strong pre-IPO funding; bridges runway after withdrawn IPO
Funding data and valuation marks are estimates and may be incomplete, stale, erroneous, or revised.
Total raised $1.88B across 13 rounds
Last updated 09-29-2026
| Date | Round | Amount Raised | Valuation | Lead Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2026 | Senior Notes | $400M | — | Not disclosed |
| Jan 13, 2026 | Series C (Pre-IPO) Bloomberg | $140.3M | $12B | Baillie Gifford, SBI Holdings |
| Jan 13, 2026 | Senior Unsecured Notes due 2030 (add-on) | $78.5M | — | Not disclosed |
Funding data and valuation marks are estimates and may be incomplete, stale, erroneous, or revised.
Entry · Series B
$1.7B
May 2022
Clear Street today
$12B
Jan 2026 · latest mark
Clear Street multiple
7.1x
valuation uplift since first round
Y-axis is logarithmic. Hollow dots = estimated valuations. Does not represent realized investor returns.
Uriel Cohen
Co-Founder, Executive Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Elli Ausubel
Executive Vice Chairman of the Board
Steve Bisgay
Chief Financial Officer
Megan Cruse
Chief Operating Officer
Jon Daplyn
Chief Technology Officer
Andy Volz
Co-President & Chief Commercial Officer
John DiBacco
Co-President & Global Head of Markets
Atul Pawar
Chief Risk Officer
Christy Moccia
Chief Compliance Officer
Kenneth Sicklick
Chief Legal Officer
Michael Stover
Chief People & Performance Officer
John D'Agostini
Co-Head of Investment Banking
Nicholas Hemmerly
Co-Head of Investment Banking
Alex Lawton
Chief Executive Officer, Clear Street UK and Europe
Ed Tilly
Board Member
Chris Pento
Co-Founder & Board Member
Sachin Kumar
Co-Founder
Competitor list is illustrative and may be incomplete, stale, or erroneous.
Interactive Brokers
Global electronic brokerage firm providing prime brokerage services to institutional investors and professional traders.
Alpaca
API-first brokerage for trading equities, options, and crypto with emphasis on automation and cloud-native infrastructure.
Ibex Trading
Cloud-based prime brokerage and trading platform for institutional investors and hedge funds.
Lightspeed Trading
Brokertech solutions provider for independent broker-dealers and institutional traders.
DriveWealth
Cloud-native brokerage technology platform enabling investment accounts and trading for global clients.
Yes, Clear Street is publicly traded under the ticker symbol CLRS on the NASDAQ. The company went public in Jan 20, 2026.
Clear Street trades under the ticker symbol CLRS on the NASDAQ. It began trading in Jan 20, 2026.
Clear Street (CLRS on the NASDAQ) shares can be purchased through any standard brokerage account — including Fidelity, Charles Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and online platforms like Robinhood or E*TRADE. Search for the ticker CLRS to place an order.
Clear Street went public in Jan 20, 2026 via ipo, with an offering valuation of approximately $12B. Clear Street filed a Form S-1 on January 20, 2026 for a proposed Nasdaq listing under the ticker CLRS, initially offering 23.8 million shares at $40-$44 to raise about $1.05 billion. On February 12, 2026 it cut the deal by roughly two thirds to 13 million shares at $26-$28 - about $351-364 million at an implied equity value near $7.2 billion - and postponed the offering, confirming this in a company statement on February 17. Clear Street requested withdrawal of the registration statement on February 19, 2026 (Form RW) and announced a voluntary SEC deregistration on February 23, 2026, saying it intended to file a Form 25 on or about March 2. No shares were ever sold. The company remains private as of late September 2026, with no new registration statement filed since the withdrawal; it has said it may reconsider an IPO at a later time, and in June 2026 raised $400 million of senior unsecured notes instead.
Clear Street raised $1.88B across 13 disclosed funding rounds prior to its public listing.
Clear Street was co-founded by Uriel Cohen, Chris Pento, and Sachin Kumar in 2018.
Clear Street is headquartered in New York, NY, United States.
Access live market data
Sign UpData collected with AI, which can make mistakes. Please double-check this information.